top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Woods

Color Club's Halo Hues: Eternal Beauty

Updated: Dec 29, 2018

I've been painting my nails since I was a kid off and on, but it wasn't until recently that I finally started getting into nail care, polish and designs. I really want to show off the amazing polishes I find and designs I do, so I'm joining the multitude of blogs that also do so. I know there are others that do it way better than me, but it's something I love!


I never heard of holographic polishes until recently, and sadly a lot of the places that did make them (I'm looking at you, OPI!) have discontinued them. So far the only one's I've tried are the Layla brand ones (which are about $15 a bottle) and Color Club (which are about $7). A little while ago, we got Eternal Beauty from the 2013 Color Club Halo Hues holographic collection and I've been so excited to get to try it!



Apologies for the logo, that was my old site name.

Eternal Beauty is a dark not quite purple but not quite lavender color. What's wonderful about it is that it doesn't matter what light you are in, the holographic particles look absolutely amazing. It goes on incredibly smooth (especially if you have a base coat on), and was opaque enough for just one coat. I did use two however to bring out the holo.


So far this is the 4th I've tried from the collection, and they are all equally as impressive. I think this one has to be my favorite so far though. I definitely like Color Club's over Layla's holographic polishes as well. Not to mention that this was only about $7.50 on Amazon with free shipping!


A great thing though is that both Urban Outfitters and China Glaze will be having their own holographic polishes coming out sometime this year. Can't wait to see how those measure up.


What do you think of Eternal Beauty? Let me know in the comments!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page