top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Woods

BIC Soleil Balance Women's Razor

Updated: Dec 29, 2018


Please note that while I received this product for free from Smiley360, these opinions are completely my own!


Normally I use dollar store shavers because it's the cheapest. They aren't horrible, but they aren't the greatest either. I would find myself having to make pass after pass to be able to get a close, smooth shave. When I got the opportunity to try the Soleil Balance, I was a bit skeptical. I had tried razors in the past that claimed to have moisturizers on them, and they tended to really do nothing.


 When I got the razor, it came in a nice two pack, so I was happy about that.


The first time I used it, I initially used some soap as shaving cream as I normally do, but I noticed it was sudsing up a lot more than normal. I decided to give it a real test and try the other side with just the razor sans anything. I was surprised at how well it actually lathered.



It has 5 blades that bends to get into the spots that I can get nicks on the most like my armpits or the back of my knees. It gave a super nice, close shave. I only had to do two passes, and I was quite surprised at that as well. The Shea Butter in the bars meant that it glided smoothly, and left me feeling moisturized. I liked it so much that I gave the second one to my mom, and she loved it as well.



They are cheap enough that I feel okay buying them with my low-income, actually under $6 at places like Walmart, Target and Amazon. I highly recommend trying this out and definitely will be buying it again.


If you are interested, please give this link a click. It helps me with Smiley360 and also will let you sign up for coupons and specials from BIC: http://h5.sml360.com/-/3qxmg

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page