top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Woods

Kashi Hummus Crisps Review

Updated: Dec 29, 2018

Another review for the amazing BzzAgent website for Kashi Hummus Crisps. As always, although I was provided this product for free, this is my own opinion.


I was really excited to be able to try this. I am a HUGE hummus fan. I really can't get

enough of the stuff. So when BzzAgent sent me an e-mail about the campaign, I jumped at a chance to participate.



As always, some information about the product first. Kashi Hummus Crisps are air-poppped chickpea crisps that are made without partially hydrogenated oils, high fructose corn syrup, or artificial anything. They have at least 5g of whole grain, 3g of fiber and 3g of protein. What is even more fantastic is that the serving size is 27 chips! And only 120 calories for that 27! Can you believe it? Compare that to most chips out there (I'm looking at you, Doritos!) that only have a serving size of 11 chips for more calories! So it's an all around healthy snack.


The Kashi Hummus Crisps that I got were the Sea Salt & Olive Oil flavor. Right away as I opened the bag and took a whiff, I knew I was going to be in love. They smelled delicious! I popped one into my mouth and I was NOT disappointed. They were puffy, airy and just delicious. You could not just taste the sea salt, but the olive oil as well, which was shocking to me! Even with that, the flavor wasn't overpowering enough that I couldn't also taste the chickpeas. Texture-wise, they weren't quite as crispy as I would have preferred. I figured I wouldn't get the same crunch as with normal chips, but I worry how it would hold up getting wet when used with a dip.


All in all, if I had to give this a rating, I would give it a 4/5, mainly because I wasn't quite a fan of the texture. But mouth feels aside, I absolutely loved it. As a huge fan of salty chips, I couldn't get enough. Between me and my family, the bag didn't last much of the day. It also comes in two other flavors: Caramelized Onion and Sundried Tomato Basil & Feta. I've heard the former is very reminiscent of Funyuns, and the latter like a margarita pizza. The price is a little on the expensive side, but that is how it seems to be with healthier snacks vs the "naughty" ones. These won't be completely replacing my more unhealthy options, but they will definitely be something I will pick up every now and then.


Check out Kashi today to get more information on their Hummus Crisps as well as their other delicious products:


If you've tried Kashi Hummus Crisps, let me know in the comments what you think!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page