top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Woods

Campbell's Slow Kettle Style Soup Review

Updated: Dec 29, 2018

A few days ago, I received a package from Smiley360 for their Campbell's Slow Kettle Style Soup. As usual, although I was provided this product for free, but this is my own opinion.




The free sample I received had the Southwest Style Chicken Chili (with Black Beans and and Sweet Corn). The box also included a bunch of $2.00 off coupons, a pair of really comfy socks, and card explaining the mission. I'm not a big soup eater, but I am crazy about chili. It's time to put this one to the test!



The instructions give you the option to cook on stovetop or microwave, and I chose microwave. They also advised to cover it with plastic wrap, but since I've had issues with that in the past (it popping off even with a hole to vent and soup getting everywhere), I just used a paper towel. No mess whatsoever.


The taste of this is really good, and doesn't taste like how a lot of canned soup tastes. The soup is nice and thick, with a bold flavor and a bit of a kick to it (from jalapeno peppers and chipotle pepper, according to the ingredients). I loved that it was packed with beans, corn, bits of green pepper and chunks of chicken. Plus, they don't use any preservatives.


The soup comes in a 15.7 ounce bowl, which is listed as two servings at 190 calories a serving. That's 380 calories if you eat the whole bowl like I had. It also has a lot of sodium (740mg per serving), so steer clear if you are monitoring your sodium intake.



The soups aren't cheap, about $3 to $4 per. The taste is great, but I'm not sure it's something I would purchase frequently without a coupon. Luckily, I see coupons pop up on various coupon sites pretty frequently.


All in all, I'm happy that I got the opportunity to review this, and will definitely look forward to trying the other flavors! And as a side note, I love the socks included in this campaign as part of Campbell's Slow Kettle Soup slogan, "Slow Down and Savor." Although I won't be wearing these around town, they are perfect for a nice "cuddle up with some hot soup and a good book" moment!


If you want to try one of Campbell's Slow Kettle Soups, grab a $1 off coupon by clicking here and if you want to become a member of the Smiley360 community and try new brands, click here!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page