top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Woods

Drug Trials’ Encouraging Results for Borderline Personality Disorder

Updated: Dec 29, 2018


I wanted to link to a fantastic article over at the Personality Disorders Awareness Network about drug trials that were conducted that show two medications that might be beneficial to those of us with BPD.


Unfortunately due to the nature of BPD, there is no medication that can take the place of therapy, especially Dialectical Behavioral Therapy. But medication is a great supplement to help manage our moods like irritability, depression and aggression. This article goes over Zyprexa (Olanzapine) and Seroquel (Quetiapine).



Have any of you been on either of these medications? How did it affect you?


On a side note, I apologize for the lengthy time between posts and for this sorter post today. Sometimes it is difficult for me to talk about my own dealings with BPD. Next post I hope to cover Dialectical Behavioral Therapy, how it is beneficial, and my own experiences, so keep an eye out in the coming days for that!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page